Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

mitch2810

solution not feeding through
« on: December 07, 2007, 08:10:50 pm »
I have a Hydramaster Boxxer and the solution is not coming through. when I turn the chemical selector valve to the prime position nothing happens. I have tried to remove  the prime line from the solution an re-insert, still nothing. I have tried inserting it into the vacuum, still nothing. Any of you guys got any ideas ?
Thanks
Phil

*paul_moss

Re: solution not feeding through
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2007, 08:13:40 pm »
Phil try logging onto Truckmounters forum
Paul Moss  MBICSc
www.mosscleaning.co.uk
REMOVED FOR POSTING OFFENSIVE MATERIAL

mitch2810

« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2007, 08:22:24 pm »
Ive tried Paul,but cant seem to be able to register

*paul_moss

« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2007, 08:36:44 pm »
Glynn ???
Paul Moss  MBICSc
www.mosscleaning.co.uk
REMOVED FOR POSTING OFFENSIVE MATERIAL

richie

« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2007, 08:43:51 pm »
prime your chem feed using the vac port.  this should sort it out

Richie.

john rees

« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2007, 08:53:05 pm »
Hi Phil,                                                                                                                                                                                  sounds like it could be either the diaphragm has gone in the chemical pump or it could be a blocked intake filter I don't know the boxer but if it has a filter on the intake to the header tank it could be that.

hope this helps
                                             John
john

liahona

« Reply #6 on: December 07, 2007, 09:00:09 pm »