Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

L.J.Thorpe

Re: Franchising?
« Reply #40 on: November 26, 2007, 10:57:41 pm »
in your original post you said "building my marketing on the same price nationwide" adding or subtracting a certain percentage depending on the area means that there is no national price based on £10 for a three bed semi you would charge £7.50 in scotland and £11.50 in London so how is that a national price also i dont want to be pedantic but scotland is part of the uk and we use pounds sterling not euros so you wouldnt want a scholarship studying geography or international finance  ;D

Ian W

« Reply #41 on: November 27, 2007, 06:34:33 am »
I am relatively new to this business, but I did run a couple of small businesses before. I was never going to make a fortune in either, but both had similar operations available as a franchise. I looked into the costs of each one and compared the 'advantages'. I didn't find any. They were more expensive to set up, had ongoing costs, and offered little in the way of extra publicity. Guess which I chose?

However, I can see that franchises do work, the McDonalds model proves that, so maybe someone can prove me wrong.
Do all the good you can, and make as little fuss about it as possible.
Charles Dickens

clunk1977

« Reply #42 on: November 27, 2007, 10:20:30 pm »