Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

colley614

What would you do
« on: July 12, 2007, 09:57:06 pm »
I've been working with this guy for about 6 months now. Its his round I'm giving him a hand while I get my round up and running and basically I get the feeling he is going to bin me off for his friend even though I've helped him get back on top of his round about 3 times after he feel weeks behind. What would you guys do if you thought he was planning on taking somebody else on behind your back?

fletch

Re: What would you do
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2007, 10:03:08 pm »
If he intends to do that then just have it out with him, and if that is the case just walk. Lesson learned.
DIVIDE & CONQUER

colley614

« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2007, 10:07:47 pm »
Bit of a bummer for me because it all started as a convo about him slowing down to retire and he promised that if I helped him for 12 months he would sell me the cream of his work. High level work and commercial shops and offices so I agreed to work with him for buttons compared to what I would make off my own work and have sometimes done his work in the week then had to catch up on my work at the weekend while he is sat at home feet up and now it sounds like he's trying to push me out the door now I'm starting to question if I am going to end up with any work.

NWH

« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2007, 10:09:30 pm »
Why is he thinking of getting rid of you and getting someone else,if you worked for me and you were good i wouldn`t be cosidering getting rid of you even if it was to help a freind out, good workers are hard to find.Freinds are for after work not for working with in my experience,no offense intended.

colley614

« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2007, 10:12:28 pm »