Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

jeff1

B**ch of a Job
« on: April 18, 2007, 06:11:43 pm »
I've been doing this house for almost 10 years and every year its got worse and worse? by this I mean its a jungle, to do the upstairs windows, I have to pick a hole in the jungle canopy and poke my pole through it ::) then trying to retrieve my brush is is a nightmare, I'm almost sure there is something up there that grabs my brush and won't leg go ??? and what ever it is, likes to disconnect my hose from the brush  ;D
Anyway I put it up a £5 today just for all the hassle, the customer was fine and understanding and said 'O' by the way can you do the conservatory ::) (O s**t I thought to my self)  now I did this when it was first built 5 years ago, and never touched it since, asked her loads of times if she wanted it done, but she always put me off, when it got really bad I stopped asking her.
Now if you look at it there are 2 sides to the roof but only the windows you can see, she did ask me to do inside and the inside roof, and I refused to do inside, because if you look at the roof you can see another jungle in there ::) I didn't want the job so told her it would be £185 for the outside including the roof, I nearly died when she said can you do it now. so I booked it in for tomorrow morning, but before I packed up my gear I gave it a test to see how bad it was, I was gob-smacked at how easy the green was coming off ;D
What would you guy's have charged if you did or didn't want this Job???

Trevor Knight

Re: B**ch of a Job
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2007, 06:18:37 pm »
great price, nice 1!!!!!
Covering Hampshire, Dorset, Surrey, Berkshire

xxmattyxx

« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2007, 06:43:30 pm »