Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

geefree

WATER FED POLE SYSTEM
« on: March 28, 2007, 12:19:20 am »
Hi

I AM STILL VERY NEW TO W/C...

And i went wfp before xmas using a backpack, now, its fine and a good cheap start up for wfp, but its a bit of a pain using it,

constantly having to fill it, even for the guys with a pump it must be a ball ache,

wandering around a house , not only having to contend with a pole,.... but,.. hose getting caught on everthing that has a sharp end,.... and then lugging 25 litres of water on your back everyday becomes very frustrating and hard on your back, especially leaning back with your pole in the air and that weight on your back... not over heavy , but heavy enough to not being comfortable.

That said its a good way of finding out if wfp is for you. and the cheapest option.

personally i have had enough of messing about , filling it up every couple of houses ... sometimes even twice on a large house.

when it can be far easier , more enjoyable, and less messy just to throw the ladders against the wall and breeze through a couple of windows with ease with my trad tools.

Thats my opinion of the back pack....

For wfp.. i dont think you can beat the van mounted system which i will be upgrading to soon, but i will keep the backpack for the odd ones i cant get the van near.

its just my simple view, having started with trad then used a backpack for wfp.

trolleys may be the answer for most too.

but for me its vanmount or trad.... why mess around and make it hard?.. i have learnt. 

Gary. 

captain lard

Re: WATER FED POLE SYSTEM
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2007, 12:26:03 am »