Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

John Phillips

New Window Cleaner
« on: January 29, 2007, 03:12:36 pm »
Hi everyone,  first off I'd like to introduce myself.  My name is John Phillips and I am considering becoming a window cleaner.  I have done some research and I believe that using a waterfed pole is the best way to go.
I have spent the last few days browsing different manufacturers/suppliers and I believe that these systems offer the best balance between price and quality: http://www.pure2o.co.uk/shop/index.php?cPath=33
Of course I have no first hand experience with any systems so I would appreciate any feedback from people who use these machines or suggestions for any other machines in a similar price range.
Thanks
John

Helen

Re: New Window Cleaner
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2007, 03:45:43 pm »
welcome John, let us all know where you are located and perhaps one of us can offer you a day out, so you can see wfp "at work" first hand

pylofm

Re: New Window Cleaner New
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2007, 05:47:15 pm »
Welcome John.....Helen is 100% right...ask if a wfp window cleaner would take you out for the day.....some of the more knowledgble guys will be along later and will be able to point you in the right directions.... ;D

Good Luck and again welcome :D

Cheers
Dave.

JM123

« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2007, 05:54:19 pm »
ok so obviously I am biased (being a supplier/system builder myself) but I can't see any value in the pure2o systems, have a shop around or e-mail me  j.mills175@btinternet.com
Live life in the fast lane.......if you break down you'll freewheel further

Ballymena N.I

Majestic

« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2007, 06:01:09 pm »