Interested In Advertising? | Contact Us Here
Warning!

Welcome to Clean It Up; the UK`s largest cleaning forum with over 34,000 members

Please login or register to post and reply to topics.      

Forgot your password? Click here

wimbledonhandyman

Hello from a Newbie
« on: January 02, 2007, 11:59:57 am »
Hello and Happy New Year to you all,

Just thought I would come out and introduce myself “officially” as I have been lurking around in the background for a little while now.

Well I’m Steve and have been a member for a couple of months after I found what I discovered is a brilliant site with loads of information shared between you all -  I never imagined that window cleaners could be such a great bunch!

Well what brings me to such a forum? Well I found myself in life changing circumstances around this time last year after 27 years with my former employer who I had been with since leaving school. I was a building services manager and was heavily involved in major refurbishments plus managing a large technical staff base including a cleaning section, running the services to support the department – not bad from a humble beginning as a rookie apprentice on the tools but it was time to get out!

After having a well earned break from the stress of this process, I decided I would go self employed – something I had considered many times from the walls of my former cell without windows know as my office in the basement. I went back to the tools and decided to try offering a handyman service locally. It was doing this that lead me to the window cleaning thoughts as I had been asked on a few occasions did I do W/C’ing which at the time I didn’t so with seed planted I discover cleanitup on a web search.